Highlighting Tomorrow's Leaders on Today's Horizon


Leaders keep their eyes on the horizon – not just on the bottom line.” -  Warren Bennis

See Who’s on the Horizon

The FICPA Horizon Awards recognize Florida’s brightest young CPAs, who are at the forefront of the CPA profession. The Horizon Awards are awarded to those who are accelerating the accounting field through professional experience, leadership, entrepreneurism and professional credentials. Nominees must be FICPA members in good standing who are younger than 36 during the application process. Nominations can be submitted by anyone who is acquainted with the person they are nominating. Self-nominations are also be accepted.

2021 Horizon Award Winners

Rummesa Abrar

Corey Adams

Arnold Aiken

Moises Ariza

Carrie Boynton

Courtney Crowley

Seth de Armas

Timothy Houmes

Elizabeth Jackson

Jennifer Keller

Bernie LeFils

Lance Lvovsky

Jaime Noland

Alex Welsh

Katelyn Wonsock

Past Winners:

2019: Chandra Clines, Kelsey Griffin, Kathryn Horton, Brian Manuel, Brandon Mott, Daniel Nieda, Drew Superstein, Zachary Thames, and Michelle Tourjee.

2017: Ileana Alvarez, Elisabeth Ashley, Ryan Barnes, Lydia Desnoyers, Stephen Farbish, Delia Finnerty, Andrew Gray, Juan Hidalgo,  Richard Jung, Michael Kalifeh, John Kirk, Veronica Larriva, Ryan McKenzie, Natasha Novikov, Monica Ospina, Amanda Porupski, Richard Puerto, Gabriel (Gabe) Shibly, and Cardidad Vasallo.

For more information, please contact us at emergpro@ficpa.org.