Women's Leadership


The Women’s Leadership Committee strives to promote growth, advancement and recognition of women in accounting through professional development, mentoring and recognition through the Women to Watch awards.

Some of the approaches we use to accomplish this goal are:

  • Develop and host the Women in Leadership Summit as part of the FICPA Mega Conference that provides practical information and enhances leadership skills for development and growth.
  • Present the Women to Watch Awards (view past Recipients) at the Women’s Leadership Summit.
  • Develop and enhance the website resources for women’s initiatives.
Women in Leadership Committee Members


Lena G. Combs                      Chair

Sharon L. Roma                     Vice Chair

Kim Robinson                         Staff Representative 

Rummesa Abrar                     Member                                    

Heidi M. Ahara                        Member                                    

Dominique Alexander             Member

Tavara K. Andrews                 Member                                    

Jessica Bormey                      Member                                    

Veronica G. Brown                 Member                                    

Cindy O. Bryan                          Member

Kriss Camacho                         Member

Meagan G. Camp                   Member

Neemie Chery                        Member                                     

Carolina Garcia                      Member                                    

Kathryn K. Horton                   Member                                    

Kimberly A. Juda                    Member                                    

Kristin A. Kalley                      Member                                    

Monica M. Kirkland                 Member                                    


Marcia R. Main                       Member                                    

Jill L. Masur                            Member                                    

Sasha M. Moore                     Member

Arlene Ravalo-Jao                  Member                                    

Natalie B. Russell                   Member                                    

Kari L. Sagehorn                    Member                                    

Noema E. Santos                   Member                                    

Mary A. Shuping                     Member                                    

Poornima Srinivasan              Member                                    

Victoria M. Tercilla                  Member                                     

Carmen E. Valasquez            Member                                    

Alex Welsh                             Member                                    

Katelyn Wonsock                   Member


CPE sponsors

The Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants (FICPA) is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: NASBARegistry.org