The Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants is the premier professional organization representing Florida's CPAs. We serve the diverse needs of our members, enhance their competency and professionalism, support professional standards, promote the value of our members, and advocate on behalf of the profession.

Meet the team behind our efforts!


Executive Leadership

Shelly_Weir_01.jpg
Shelly Weir
Donna Son
Donna Son

Chief Operating Officer

Donna@ficpa.org

850-521-5902

Nikki Kirsch.jpg
Nikki Kirsch

Executive Business Manager

Nikki@ficpa.org

850-521-5945


Human Resources and Administration

Sarah Wright
Sarah Wright

Human Resources Director

Sarah@ficpa.org

850-521-5903

Michael Plaster
Michael Plaster

Administrative Services Manager

Michael@ficpa.org

850-521-5908


Membership

Ivey Rose Smith
Ivey Rose Smith

Vice President of Membership and Corporate Relations

Ivey@ficpa.org

850-521-5918

Karen Dow.png
Karen Dow

Regional Director, South Florida

KarenD@ficpa.org

850-521-5921

Geraldine Grady.png
Geraldine Grady

Regional Director, Tampa/Southwest Florida

GeraldineG@ficpa.org

850-521-5946

Kat Hernandez.png
Kathryn Hernandez

Regional Director, South Florida

KatH@ficpa.org

850-521-5951

Jennifer Allen
Jennifer Allen

Emerging Professionals Manager

Jennifer@ficpa.org

850-521-5953

Lynn Hepner
Lynn Hepner

Membership Development Manager

Lynn@ficpa.org 

850-521-5922

 

Mariah Janos
Mariah Janos

 

Vanessa Rivera.jpg
Vanessa Rivera

Member Services Representative Team Lead

Vanessa@ficpa.org

850-521-5928

 

lvelisse Santiago
Ivelisse Santiago

Member Services Administrator

Ivelisse@ficpa.org

850-521-5919

 

Bettie Swilley
Bettie Swilley

Member Services Representative

Bettie@ficpa.org

850-521-5929

 


Learning Operations

Mia Thomas
Mia Thomas

Sr. Director of Learning

Mia@ficpa.org

 

Cherie Gannet.jpg
Cherie Gannet

Learning Coordinator

Cherie@ficpa.org

 

 
Jen Johnson

Virtual Learning Manager

JenJ@ficpa.org

850-521-5947

 

Clint Perkins.png
Clint Perkins

Multimedia Production Manager

ClintP@ficpa.org

850-521-5962

Kim Robinson.png
Kim Robinson

Conference Manager

KimR@ficpa.org

850-521-5914

Kim Stamp.jpg
Kim Stamp

Learning Coordinator

Kim@ficpa.org

850-521-5926

 

LaToya Williams
LaToya Williams

Professional Development Coordinator

LaToya@ficpa.org

850-521-5961

 

 
Diane Major

Learning Manager

Diane@ficpa.org

850-521-5950


Sponsorship and Advertising

Drew Miller
Drew Miller

Corporate Sales Manager

Drew@ficpa.org

850-521-5935


Governmental Affairs

Justin Thames
Justin A. Thames

Director of Governmental Affairs

Justin@ficpa.org

850-521-5955

LeAnne Spell
LeAnne Spell

Governmental Affairs and Governance Manager

LeAnne@ficpa.org

850-521-5904

 
 
 
Suellen Wilkins

Advocacy and Political Affairs Manager

suellen@ficpa.org

850-521-5956


Technical Services and Advisory

Paul Brown
Paul Brown

Director of Technical Services

Paul@ficpa.org 

850-521-5957

Kathy Creel
Kathy Creel

Peer Review Manager

Kathy@ficpa.org

850-521-5959

 
Chika Okoro

Peer Review Coordinator

chika@ficpa.org

850-521-5958


Scholarship Foundation

Laura Cutchens
Laura Cutchens

Scholarship Foundation Director

Laura@ficpa.org

850-521-5934


Finance and Technology

 
Kristin High

Chief Financial Officer

KristinH@ficpa.org

850-521-5915

Joe Cheng (2).jpg
Joe Cheng

Director of Technology and Data Analytics

Joe@ficpa.org

850-521-5907

Jeanne Gallo
Jeanne Gallo

Staff Accountant

Jeanne@ficpa.org

850-521-5917

 
Sherri Kavuma

Director of Finance

Sherri@ficpa.org

850-521-5916


Marketing and Communications

Leah Pritchett
Leah Pritchett

Director of Marketing and Communications

LeahPritchett@ficpa.org

850-521-5911

Alejandra DJermanos
Alejandra D'Jermanos
Shannon Hafeez
Shannon Hafeez

Digital & Marketing Projects Specialist

Shannon@ficpa.org

850-521-5912

Nick Menta
Nick Menta

Communications Manager

Nick@ficpa.org

850-521-5913

 

CPE sponsors

The Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants (FICPA) is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: NASBARegistry.org. For more information regarding refund, complaint, program cancellation or other policies, visit our Registration Policies page or call (800) 733-8272.