The Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants is the premier professional organization representing Florida's CPAs. We serve the diverse needs of our members, enhance their competency and professionalism, support professional standards, promote the value of our members, and advocate on behalf of the profession.

Meet the team behind our efforts!


Executive Leadership

Shelly_Weir_01.jpg
Shelly Weir
Donna Son
Donna Son

Chief Operating Officer

Donna@ficpa.org

850-521-5902

Nikki Kirsch.jpg
Nikki Kirsch

Executive Business Manager

Nikki@ficpa.org

850-521-5945


Human Resources and Administration

Sarah Wright
Sarah Wright

Human Resources Director

Sarah@ficpa.org

850-521-5903

Michael Plaster
Michael Plaster

Administrative Services Manager

Michael@ficpa.org

850-521-5908


Membership

Ivey Rose Smith
Ivey Rose Smith

Vice President of Membership and Corporate Relations

Ivey@ficpa.org

850-521-5918

Jennifer Allen
Jennifer Allen

Emerging Professionals Manager

Jennifer@ficpa.org

850-521-5953

Monica Davila
Monica Davila

Professional Development Specialist

Monica@ficpa.org

850-521-5966

Lynn Hepner
Lynn Hepner

Membership Development Manager

Lynn@ficpa.org 

850-521-5922

Mariah Janos
Mariah Janos
Debra Kelly
Debra Kelly

Member Connections Manager

Debra@ficpa.org

850-521-5923

Vanessa Rivera.jpg
Vanessa Rivera

Member Services Representative Team Lead

Vanessa@ficpa.org

850-521-5928

lvelisse Santiago
Ivelisse Santiago

Member Services Administrator

Ivelisse@ficpa.org

850-521-5919

Bettie Swilley
Bettie Swilley

Member Services Representative

Bettie@ficpa.org

850-521-5929

 
Erica Hultzman

Member Services Representative

Erica@ficpa.org

850-521-5930


Learning Operations

Mia Thomas
Mia Thomas

Sr. Director of Learning

Mia@ficpa.org

Cherie Gannet.jpg
Cherie Gannet

Learning Coordinator

Cherie@ficpa.org

Brenda Hubbard
Brenda Hubbard

Learning Coordinator

Brenda@ficpa.org

850-521-5944

Danielle Humphrey
Danielle Humphrey

Learning Manager

Danielle@ficpa.org

850-521-5947

Kim Stamp.jpg
Kim Stamp

Learning Coordinator

Kim@ficpa.org

850-521-5926

LaToya Williams
LaToya Williams

Professional Development Coordinator

LaToya@ficpa.org

850-521-5961

 
Adam Hebenthal

E-Learning Manager

Adam@ficpa.org

850-521-5948

 
Diane Major

Learning Manager

Diane@ficpa.org

850-521-5950


Sponsorship and Advertising

Drew Miller
Drew Miller

Corporate Sales Manager

Drew@ficpa.org

850-521-5935


Governmental Affairs

Justin Thames
Justin A. Thames

Director of Governmental Affairs

Justin@ficpa.org

850-521-5955

LeAnne Spell
LeAnne Spell

Governmental Affairs and Governance Manager

LeAnne@ficpa.org

850-521-5904

 
Suellen Wilkins

Advocacy and Political Affairs Manager

suellen@ficpa.org

850-521-5956


Technical Services and Advisory

Paul Brown
Paul Brown

Director of Technical Services

Paul@ficpa.org 

850-521-5957

Kathy Creel
Kathy Creel

Peer Review Manager

Kathy@ficpa.org

850-521-5959

Kristen Wilcox
Kristen Wilcox

Peer Review Coordinator

Kristen@ficpa.org  

850-521-5958


Scholarship Foundation

Laura Cutchens
Laura Cutchens

Scholarship Foundation Director

Laura@ficpa.org

850-521-5934


Finance and Technology

Joe Cheng (2).jpg
Joe Cheng

Director of Technology and Data Analytics

Joe@ficpa.org

850-521-5907

Jeanne Gallo
Jeanne Gallo

Staff Accountant

Jeanne@ficpa.org

850-521-5917

 
Sherri Kavuma

Director of Finance

Sherri@ficpa.org

850-521-5916


Marketing and Communications

Leah Pritchett
Leah Pritchett

Director of Marketing and Communications

LeahPritchett@ficpa.org

850-521-5911

 

Alejandra DJermanos
Alejandra D'Jermanos
Shannon Hafeez
Shannon Hafeez

Digital Marketing Coordinator

Shannon@ficpa.org

850-521-5912

Nick Menta
Nick Menta

Creative Marketing Copywriter

Nick@ficpa.org

850-521-5913