Miami Downtown Chapter

Printer Friendly
Text Size: A A A A


Ezequiel Ladron De Guevara
(305) 358-2300

Amanda Bonifay
(305) 442-2200

Todd Chesla
(305) 375-7400

Brett Friedman
(954) 462-6300

CPE Chapter Liaison
Steve Morrison
(305) 373-5500

Region VI Representative
Ray Kulzick
(305) 812-4998

Staff Representative
Debra Kelly
(850) 224-2727

Board of Directors

Hector Aguililla
Robert Aldir
Dave Bookhout
JJ Hidalgo, IV
Robert Kianos, II
Rolando Mora
Daniel Palacios
Dalia Pearson
Michael Safra
Josy Scott
Alex Sueiro
Michael Torres
Ronaldo Totoli

Message from The Chair

Welcome to the Florida Institute of CPAs Miami Downtown Chapter page. Here you will find information of upcoming events involving our chapter.

Our chapter is committed to the accountancy profession through education, training and community involvement. Our members provide outstanding service to public and private institutions as well as individuals.

Please contact any one of our chapter officers if you have questions or need more information, and I look forward to seeing you at our next event.

Upcoming Events


The Chapter Nominating Committee has nominated the following officers for the 2014-2015 year. Elections will be held at the May 16, 2014 meeting:

Chair: Amanda Bonifay
Chair-Elect: Steve Morrison
Secretary: Zary Castellanos
Treasurer: Todd Chesla
CPE Liaison: Juan Hidalgo

Hector E. Aguililla
Robert Aldir
Enrique Cuervo
Brett Friedman
Robert Kianos
Ezequiel Ladron de Guevara
Rolando Mora
Danny Palacios
Mike Safra
Josy Scott
Alex Sueiro
Mike Torres
Ronaldo Totoli
Miguel Velasquez

According to FICPA Policies and Procedures, Section VI (4), any one percent (1%) of Voting members of the Chapter may petition and submit supplemental nominations for Officers and/or Board of Directors, provided that such nominations be filed with the Secretary at least twenty days prior to the date of the election of officers. Notice of such supplemental nominations shall be provided by the Secretary to all Voting members at least ten days prior to the election of Officers and Board of Directors.

George Gulisano (Chair of the Ed Foundation), Ken Strauss (Chair of the FICPA) and Ezequiel Ladron de Guevara (Incoming Chair of the Miami Downtown Chapter) with 3 student Ed Foundation scholarship recipients.
Hector E. Aguililla (outgoing Chair of the Miami Downtown Chapter) and Ezequiel Ladron de Guevara (Incoming Chair of the Miami Downtown Chapter)