FICPA COUNCIL (formerly Board of Governors)

Composition-Terms-Eligibility-Attendance

A. COMPOSITION:

Voting members of the FICPA Council:

Eleven (11) Officers: Six (6) Regional Representatives Eleven (11) Members-at-Large Two (2) Immediate Past Chairs

Non-Voting members of the FICPA Council (varies):

All Past Chairs (Past Presidents) excluding the two (2) Immediate Past Chairs The President-CEO of the corporation serves as the Secretary-Treasurer

B. TERMS:

Voting members of the FICPA Council:

Officers – The Chair and Chair-Elect elected to a one-year term in each position, the Directors - Elected to a two (2) year term

Regional Representatives - Elected to a two (2) year term

Members-at-Large – Elected to a two (2) year term. Terms are staggered with Six (6) member's terms expiring in odd numbered years and Five (5) member's terms expiring in even numbered years.

Directors, Members-at-Large and Regional Representatives are limited to twelve (12) consecutive years and cannot serve more than six (6) consecutive years in any one of these offices.

Non-Voting members of the Board – Are not subject to term limits

C. **ELIGIBILITY**:

- 1. Must be a Voting member as define by the Bylaws of the Corporation. (Members who are licensed Certified Public Accountants of any state or territory of the United States or the District of Columbia who work or reside in the State of Florida.)
- 2. Cannot serve concurrently while serving on the Committee on Nominations and for one (1) year following service on the Committee on Nominations:
- 3. Only four (4) members of the FICPA Council with voting privilege may serve concurrently as a trustee of the Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants Educational Foundation.
- 4. Only four (4) members of the FICPA Council with voting privilege may serve concurrently as a trustee of any one Florida CPA Political Action Committee

D. ATTENDANCE:

Members who are absent from two (2) meetings during any one (1) fiscal year, unless excused by the Board of Directors (formerly Executive Committee), will be required to vacate their seat.