FICPA Committee Chairs 2000.png

2021-2022 FICPA Committee leaders announced

On July 1, the following members were appointed to serve as the 2021-2022 Chairs and Vice Chairs of the FICPA’s General Committees. More than 30 FICPA Committees engage members from across Florida on a variety of subjects and interests of importance to the accounting profession. 

FICPA Chair Kristin Bivona recognized this year’s volunteer leaders, saying: “The foundation of the FICPA is built on the volunteer service of our members, and it my pleasure to announce this year’s FICPA Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs. Our Committees are an integral part of the organization, and these dedicated individuals will lead the way in 2021-2022. Thank you to our leaders and to all those serving. I look forward to all the great things we accomplish this year. “

Appointments are made each July and are one-year terms. Committee membership is open to voting members, non-resident members, non-CPA accounting educator members, associate members, retired members, and lifetime members of the FICPA in good standing. To learn more about FICPA Committees, click here.  

2021-2022 FICPA Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs  

Accounting Careers and Education

  • Katelyn Wonsock, Chair (Carr, Riggs & Ingram)
  • Valrie Chambers, Vice Chair (Stetson University)

Accounting Principles and Auditing Standards

  • Michael A. Jerman, Chair (Hollywell Partners)
  • Genevieve Hancock, Vice Chair

Business Technology 

  • Mario R. Nowogrodzki, Chair (Mendelson Consulting)

CFO and Controller Conference

  • Sheldon F. Bernau, Chair (Synovus Trust Company)

Chapter Operations

  • William M. Kaser, Chair (William M Kaser, CPA)

Common Interest Realty Associations

  • Nicole K. Johnson-Pendergrass, Chair (Hafer & Company Certified Public Accountants and Consultants)
  • Anthony L. Gregory, Vice Chair (Tony L. Gregory, CPA)

Construction Industry Conference

  • Daniel Levine, Chair (High Road Construction)


  • Lynda M. Dennis, Chair

Employee Benefits Conference 

  • Jennifer Keshwar, Chair (WithumSmith+Brown)

Federal Taxation

  • Luke E. Richardson, Chair (University of South Florida)
  • Ellen L. Joseph, Vice Chair (Ellen L. Joseph, CPA)

FICPA Florida CPA Summit

  • Karen A. Lake, Chair (Berkowitz Pollack Brant Accountants)

Florida Cannabis Conference

  • Charles Felix, Chair (South Florida Hospital News & Healthcare Report)

Florida Gulf Coast University Accounting & Tax Conference

  • Daryl A. Johnson, Chair (Daryl A. Johnson, CPA)

Florida State University Accounting Conference

  • David J. Brennan, Chair (Moffa, Sutton & Donnini)

Health Care Industry Conference

  • Eric S. Friedfeld, Chair (Health Choice Network)

International Taxation

  • Lawrence J. Chastang, Chair (Chastang & Partners)
  • Rennea M. Glendinning, Vice Chair (Kerkering, Barberio & Company)

Not-for-Profit Organizations Conference

  • Jeanine L. Bittinger, Chair (Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund)

Peer Review

  • Ronald Weinbaum, Chair (Infante & Company)

State and Local Government

  • Racquel C. McIntosh, Chair (Grau & Associates)
  • Lynda M. Dennis, Vice Chair

State Legislative Policy

  • Yvonne M. Clayborne, Chair (Carr, Riggs & Ingram)
  • Guy Strum, Vice Chair (Guy Strum, CPA)

State Tax

  • Kenneth M. Rios, Chair (Kaufman, Rossin & Co)
  • James H. Sutton, Jr., Vice Chair (Moffa, Sutton & Donnini)

University of Florida Accounting Conference

  • Douglas L. Cooper, Chair

University of South Florida Accounting

  • Dianne K. Kopczynski, Chair (Mauldin & Jenkins)

Valuation, Forensic Accounting & Litigation Services

  • Richard A. Pollack, Chair (Berkowitz Pollack Brant Accountants)
  • Arlene Ravalo-Jao, Vice Chair (Cherry Bekaert)

Women in Leadership

  • Lena G. Combs, Chair (WithumSmith+Brown)
  • Marianela Collado, Vice Chair (Tobias Financial Advisors)

Young CPAs

  • Jennifer K. Keller, Chair (Crowe)
  • Alex Welsh, Vice Chair (A-lign)
Return to Blogs