Estate & Financial Planning Conference

Printer Friendly
Text Size: A A A A

Estate & Financial Planning Conference
December 1-2, 2011
Fort Lauderdale

The FICPA Estate & Financial Planning Conference was held December 1-2, 2011 at the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel; offering two days of timely topics and professional networking.

Following opening remarks from Conference Chair, Richard Newman; the conference program then launched into a variety of topics covering financial planning, estate planning and insurance:

Psychology of Money:  Unlocking the Mystery Key to Improve Sales, Referrals and Your Bottom Line
Investment Planning from the Tax Return
Long Term Care Planning
Exploitation or Entitlement-Identifying the Difference

Along with important sessions on:

Current Wealth Transfer Strategies
Growing the Personal and Financial Planning
And much, much more.

Breakout sessions with content focused specifically on financial planning or insurance enabled attendees to customize their conference agenda to meet their specialized educational needs.  Many speakers presented ideas that attendees could implement in their day to day work experience.

Conference Sponsors
Many thanks go to our conference tabletop and luncheon sponsors. The continued partnership and support of these organizations helps to ensure quality programming year after year. If you didn’t get a chance to visit with representatives at the conference, please take a moment to visit their website to see the benefit they can bring to your firm.

AICPA: Personal Financial Planning
CPS Investment Advisors
H.D. Vest
Life Audit Professionals LLC.   
Horizons West Capital Partners, LLC

A special Thank You to the Conference Planning Committee for their efforts throughout the past year in planning the conference and securing such top-notch speakers.  Members of the committee include:

Richard Newman – Chair
Bonnie Angueira
Kathryn Barton
Jill Brickel
Egerton Bullock
C. Brett Cooper
William G. Cummings
Michael Dixon
Jayme L. Edin
Phil Friedland
Monte Kane
Tracey Kinker-Gebert
Gary LoDuca
Jim Luffman
Ryland Mahathey
Tim Raines
Cheryl Smith
David Southwell
Thomas Workman, Jr.