Board of Trustees

Printer Friendly
Text Size: A A A A

The mission of the Foundation is to provide scholarships to accounting students in the state of Florida. Voting members of the Board of Trustees shall serve a 3 year term. All voting members of the Board of Trustees shall serve no more than a maximum of five (5) terms or fifteen (15) years total. In order to serve on the FICPA Educational Foundation Board, the Foundation’s Articles of Incorporation require all Board members to become at least a Life Member of the Foundation.

The Board of Trustees holds two required in-person meetings per year. Meetings are held in order to conduct general business and also have an optional dinner for spouses. One meeting in May/June and the other in October/November. Food and beverages are provided at the meeting, but trustees are required to pay for their travel and accommodations. The Board of Trustees may also meet by conference call when it is necessary to discuss important and critical matters. Board members are expected to serve on at least one Foundation Committee and one fundraising event Committee. Committee assignments are based on the interests of board members.

If you are interested in serving as a member of the Foundation Board of Trustees please contact Jason Zaborske, FICPA Educational Foundation at edfound@ficpa.org or 850-251-7274

Board of Trustees

 

 

 

Executive Committee

President
Brandon S. Perry
Raposa Perry Young, LLC 
Daytona Beach, FL
Phone: 386-677-7823
Fax: 386-267-3170
Email: brandon@rpyllc.com
Website: www.rpyllc.com
linkedin.com/in/brandon-perry-58b28011

President Elect
Keith L. Jones, CPA
Keith L. Jones, CPA 
Port St Joe, FL
Phone: 850-229-1040
Fax: 850-229-1050
Email: keith@keithjonescpa.com
Website: www.keithjonescpa.com
linkedin.com/in/keithjonescpataxproblemsolver 

Vice President
David A. Cumberland
Kerkering, Barberio & Company, CPA 
Sarasota, FL
Phone: 941-953-7451
Fax: 941-954-3207
Email: david.cumberland@gmail.com
Website: www.kbgrp.com
linkedin.com/in/cumberland 

Vice President
Alan M. West
University of Florida 
Gainesville, FL
Phone: 352-294-7240
Email: awest1071@gmail.com
Website: www.ufl.edu
linkedin.com/in/alan-west-552b7511

Secretary-Treasurer
Deborah L. Curry
Florida Institute of CPAs 
Tallahassee, FL
Phone: 850-224-2727
Fax: 850-222-8190
Email: curryd@ficpa.org
Website: www.ficpa.org
linkedin.com/in/deborahcurrycpa

Immd. Past President 
Jason Chorlins 
Kaufman, Rossin & Co, PA
Miami, FL
Phone: 305-857-6744
Fax: 786-470-0887
Email: jchorlins@kaufmanrossin.com
Website: www.kaufmanrossin.com
linkedin.com/in/jasonchorlins 

 

Trustees

Carshena T. Allison
BCA Watson Rice LLP 
Miami, FL
Phone: 305-947-1638
Fax: 305-944-6225
Email: callison@bcawatsonrice.com
Website: www.watsonrice.com
linkedin.com/in/carshena-thompkins-allison-cpa-mba-a9201a17 

Michael L. Bloom
Goldstein Schechter Koch, CPAs & Consultants
Boca Raton, FL
Phone: 954-351-9800
Fax: 954-962-1021
Email: michael.bloom@gskadvisors.com
Website: www.gskadvisors.com
linkedin.com/in/michael-bloom-63528626 

Bethany B. Carr
Kerkering, Barberio & Company, CPA 
Sarasota, FL 34236-8000
Phone: 941-953-7451, ext. 1610
Fax: 941-954-3207
Email: bcarr@kbgrp.com
Website: www.kbgrp.com
linkedin.com/in/bethany-carr-667b6854

Ashley M. Fagan
KPMG LLP
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Phone: 954-524-6000
Fax: 954-252-4411
Email: ashleymaher@kpmg.com
Website: www.kpmg.com
linkedin.com/in/ashley-maher-fagan-143140b 

Jeffrey H. Greene
Jeffrey H. Greene, CPA, PA 
Hollywood, FL
Phone: 954-963-2500
Fax: 954-212-2311
Email: cpagreene@aol.com

George A. Gulisano
GAG Consulting, Inc 
Cape Coral, FL
Phone: 786-376-3187
Email: gulisanog@bellsouth.net
linkedin.com/in/george-gulisano-4813b433 

Ira M. Herschbein
Reed & Company, CPAs 
Boca Raton, FL
Phone: 561-368-9518
Fax: 561-368-9519
Email: ira@imhcpa.com
Website: www.reedcpafirm.com
linkedin.com/in/ira-herschbein-741b0710

Celina L. Jozsi
Florida Southern College Barnett School of Business and Economics
Lakeland, FL
Phone: 863-680-4286
Email: clj1977@outlook.com
Website: www.flsouthern.edu/schools/school-of-business
linkedin.com/in/celina-jozsi-32a5679b 

Monte E. Kane
Morrison Brown Argiz & Farra, LLC 
Miami, FL
Phone: 305-373-5500
Fax: 305-373-0056
Email: mkane@mbafcpa.com
Website: www.mbafcpa.com
linkedin.com/in/monte-kane-5898a67 

Candy L. Kessel
Suplee, Shea, Cramer & Rocklein, PA 
Sarasota, FL
Phone: 941-366-3600
Fax: 941-954-4512
Email: candy@suplee-shea.com
Website: www.suplee-shea.com

Robin K. Knuth
Miles & Thirion CPA Firm, Inc 
Sarasota, FL
Phone: 941-929-7725, ext. 111
Fax: 941-929-7726
Email: rknuth@miles-thirion.com
Website: www.miles-thirion.com
linkedin.com/in/robin-knuth-939a6979 

Elizabeth D. Manso
Elizabeth D. Manso, CPA, PA 
Miami, FL
Phone: 786-252-4199
Fax: 305-359-9231
Email: elizabeth@brigadebookkeeping.com
Website: www.dmaccounting.net
linkedin.com/in/elizabeth-manso-1072b013 

Gary J. Margolis
Callaghan & Margolis, C.P.A.'s 
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Phone: 954-525-0700, ext. 16
Fax: 954-525-0900
Email: gmargolis@callmar.com
linkedin.com/in/gary-margolis-cpa-cgma-b1a8a2b 

Eugene W. Moore
Penservco, Inc 
Clearwater, FL
Phone: 727-445-7550
Fax: 727-445-7721
Email: bmoore@penservco.com
Website: www.penservco.com
linkedin.com/in/bill-moore-12989896 

Steven Morrison
Morrison Brown Argiz & Farra, LLC 
Miami, FL
Phone: 305-373-5500, ext. 2419
Fax: 305-373-0056
Email: smorris@mbafcpa.com
Website: www.mbafcpa.com

Clarece Y. Nash, Ph.D.
Florida Atlantic University College of Business
Boca Raton, FL
Phone: 561-297-2541
Fax: 561-297-7023
Email: cynnash@bellsouth.net
Website: www.business.fau.edu

Cecil “Pat” Patterson Jr.
Patterson CPA Group, Inc. 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Phone: 904-285-4489
Fax: 904-285-1805
Email: pat@pattersoncpafirm.com
Website: www.pattersoncpafirm.com

William C. Quilliam, CGMA
Florida Southern College Barnett School of Buinesss & Economics
Lakeland, FL
Phone: 863-680-4111, ext. 4279
Email: wcquilliam@gmail.com
Website: www.flsouthern.edu
linkedin.com/in/william-quilliam-bb49b313 

Charles D. Riggs III
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney 
Palm Harbor, FL
Phone: 727-773-4670
Email: charles.riggs@mssb.com
Website: www.morganstanleybranch.com/east.lake
linkedin.com/in/chuck-riggs-80b2ba18 

Noema E. “Amy” Santos
State College of Florida 
Bradenton, FL
Phone: 941-752-5511
Fax: 941-727-6019
Email: santosa@scf.edu
Website: www.scf.edu
linkedin.com/in/dr-amy-santos-28347225 

Richard D. Smith
No firm available
Bradenton, FL
Phone:  (941) 794-6936
Email: rdsmith@cslcpa.com

Kenneth J. Strauss
Berkowitz Pollack Brant Advisors and Accountants, LLP
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Phone: 954-712-7099, ext. 1599
Fax: 954-712-6170
Email: kstrauss@bpbcpa.com
Website: www.bpbcpa.com
linkedin.com/in/kenneth-strauss-cpa-pfs-1345b79 

 Paola D. Suarez
South Florida Business Banking  - Chase
Miami, FL
Phone:  (305) 579-9374
Fax:      (866) 573-5228
Emailpaola.d.suarez@chase.com

 

Trustees Emeritus

Patrick L. Gallagher
Natherson & Company, PA 
Sarasota, FL
Phone: 941-923-1881
Fax: 941-923-0065
Email: plg@natherson.com

Charles F. Gund Jr.
Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund, CPAs 
Pensacola, FL
Phone: 850-435-8300, ext. 1022
Fax: 850-435-8352
Email: charles.gund@saltmarshcpa.com
Website: www.saltmarshcpa.com

Jack D. Niles Jr.
Niles, Kight & Company, PLLC 
Key West, FL
Phone: 305-294-6606
Email: jack@nileskightcpa.com
Website: www.nileskightcpa.com

Michael R. Pender Jr.
Cavanaugh & Co, CPA, LLP 
Sarasota, FL
Phone: 941-366-2983, ext. 216
Fax: 941-366-2995
Email: mrp@cavcocpa.com
Website: www.cavanaugh-co.com

Martin M. Prague, CPA
Glickstein, Laval, Carris, PA 
Altamonte Springs, FL
Phone: 407-645-0818
Fax: 407-718-7423
Email: mprague@mmpcpapa.com
Website: www.glccpa.com

George E. Shierling
Shierling & Kelton, CPA, PA 
Deland, FL
Phone: 386-734-1885
Email: shierlingcpa@yahoo.com
Website: www.delandaccounting.com
linkedin.com/in/george-shierling-2bb0314

Maria A. Thomas, CPA, CGMA
Mia A. Thomas, CPA 
Orlando, FL
Phone: 407-440-2825
Fax: 407-641-9412
Email: mthomas@miathomascpa.com
Website: www.miathomascpa.com

Ronald Thompkins, CPA, CGMA
BCA Watson Rice LLP 
Miami, FL
Phone: 305-947-1638, ext. 16
Fax: 305-944-6225
Email: rthompkins@bcawatsonrice.com
Website: www.watsonrice.com

Thomas Torres
Lucas, Herndon, Hyers & Pennywitt 
Jacksonville, FL
Phone: 904-743-6417
Email: tom.torres29@aol.com

Jose E. Valiente
No firm available
Tampa, FL
Email: jose.valiente@cpa.com
linkedin.com/in/jose-valiente-6b6b2412