Sandspur Chapter

Printer Friendly
Text Size: A A A A


Jane Blasquez
(813) 985-1148

David Lemar, Jr
(813) 315-2165

Pat Thornton
(813) 979-1588

Michael Morris
(813) 985-1148

Region III Representative
Michael Halfast
(813) 293-4175

Staff Representative
Debra Kelly
(850) 224-2727

Board of Directors

Pat McQuade


Welcome to the Florida Institute of CPAs Sandspur Chapter page. Here you will find information of upcoming events involving our chapter.

Our chapter is committed to the accountancy profession through education, training and community involvement. Our members provide outstanding service to public and private institutions as well as individuals.

Please contact any one of our chapter officers if you have questions or need more information, and I look forward to seeing you at our next event.

Upcoming Events

None Scheduled

Save the Date
  • June 15th- Abigail Showman, FDLE- Cyber Intelligence and Identity Theft
  • July 20th- Laura Krueger Brock - Fraud Update & Risk Assessment
  • August 17th- Larry Heinkel - OIC's and Discharging Taxes

The Sandspur Chapter Nominating Committee has nominated the following officers for the 2015-2016 year. Elections will be held at the June monthly meeting.

Chair - M. Jane Blasquez
Chair-Elect - David A. Lemar
Secretary - J. Michael Morris
Treasurer - Robert Shaw
CPE Liaison - M. Jane Blasquez

Patricia McQuade
Pat Thornton
According to FICPA Policies and Procedures, Section VI (4), any one percent (1%) of Voting members of the Chapter may petition and submit supplemental nominations for Officers and/or Board of Directors, provided that such nominations be filed with the Secretary at least twenty days prior to the date of the election of officers. Notice of such supplemental nominations shall be provided by the Secretary to all Voting members at least ten days prior to the election of Officers and Board of Directors.