Get Involved

Printer Friendly
Text Size: A A A A

Contribute Now!The mission of the Foundation is to provide scholarships to accounting students in the state of Florida. Voting members of the Board of Trustees shall serve a 3 year term. All voting members of the Board of Trustees shall serve no more than a maximum of five (5) terms or fifteen (15) years total. In order to serve on the FICPA Educational Foundation Board, the Foundation’s Articles of Incorporation require all Board members to become at least a Life Member of the Foundation.

The Board of Trustees holds two required in-person meetings per year. Meetings are held in order to conduct general business and also have an optional dinner for spouses. One meeting in May/June and the other in October/November. Food and beverages are provided at the meeting, but trustees are required to pay for their travel and accommodations. The Board of Trustees may also meet by conference call when it is necessary to discuss important and critical matters. Board members are expected to serve on at least one Foundation Committee and one fundraising event Committee. Committee assignments are based on the interests of board members.

If you are interested in serving as a member of the Foundation Board of Trustees please contact Jason Zaborske, FICPA Educational Foundation at edfound@ficpa.org or 850-251-7274

 

Board of Trustees

President
Brandon S. Perry
Raposa Perry Young, LLC
1655 N Clyde Morris Blvd Ste 2
Daytona Beach, FL 32117-5500
Phone: 386-677-7823
Fax: 386-267-3170
Email: brandon@rpyllc.com
Website:

President Elect
Keith L. Jones, CPA
Keith L. Jones, CPA
260 Marina Dr Ste D
Port St Joe, FL 32456-1832
Phone: 850-229-1040
Fax: 850-229-1050
Email: keith@keithjonescpa.com
Website: www.keithjonescpa.com

Vice President
David A. Cumberland
Kerkering, Barberio & Company, CPA
1990 Main St Ste 801
PO Box 49348
Sarasota, FL 34236-8000
Phone: 941-953-7451
Fax: 941-954-3207
Email: david.cumberland@gmail.com
Website: www.kbgrp.com

Vice President
Alan M. West
University of Florida
Main Campus Mail Drop
Gainesville, FL 32611-4020
Phone: 352-392-3261
Fax:
Email: awest1071@gmail.com
Website:

Secretary-Treasurer
Deborah L. Curry
Florida Institute of CPAs
325 W College Ave
PO Box 5437
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1403
Phone: 850-224-2727
Fax: 850-222-8190
Email: curryd@ficpa.org
Website: www.ficpa.org

Member
Paola D. Suarez
South Florida Business Banking-Chase
1450 Brickell Ave Fl 33
Miami, FL 33131-3444
Phone: 305-579-9374
Fax: 866-573-5288
Email: paola.d.suarez@chase.com
Website:

Member
Clarece Y. Nash, Ph.D.
Florida Atlantic University College of Business
777 Glades Rd
Boca Raton, FL 33431-6424
Phone: 561-297-3636
Fax: 561-297-7023
Email: cynnash@bellsouth.net
Website:

Member
Elizabeth D. Manso
Elizabeth D. Manso, CPA, PA
6161 Blue Lagoon Dr Ste 260
Miami, FL 33126-2047
Phone: 786-275-0175
Fax: 786-275-0178
Email: elizabeth@brigadebookkeeping.com
Website: www.dmaccounting.net

Member
Ashley M. Fagan
KPMG LLP
450 E Las Olas Blvd Ste 750
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33301-4219
Phone: 954-524-6000
Fax: 954-252-4411
Email: ashleymaher@kpmg.com
Website: www.kpmg.com

Member
Noema E. Santos
State College of Florida
5840 26th St W
Bradenton, FL 34207-3522
Phone: 941-752-5511
Fax: 941-727-6019
Email: santosa@scf.edu
Website:

Member
Candy L. Kessel
Suplee, Shea, Cramer & Rocklein, PA
800 S Osprey Ave
Sarasota, FL 34236-7801
Phone: 941-366-3600
Fax: 941-954-4512
Email: candy@suplee-shea.com
Website:

Member
Eugene W. Moore
Penservco, Inc
600 Bypass Dr Ste 223B
Clearwater, FL 33764-5075
Phone: 727-445-7550
Fax: 727-445-7721
Email: bmoore@penservco.com
Website: www.benservco.com

Member
Bethany B. Carr
Kerkering, Barberio & Company, CPA
1990 Main St Ste 801
PO Box 49348
Sarasota, FL 34236-8000
Phone: 941-953-7451
Fax: 941-954-3207
Email: bcarr@kbgrp.com
Website: www.kbgrp.com

Past President - Current
Jason A. Chorlins
Kaufman, Rossin & Co, PA
2699 S Bayshore Dr Ste 300
Miami, FL 33133-5408
Phone: 305-858-5600
Fax: 305-856-3284
Email: jchorlins@kaufmanrossin.com
Website: www.kaufmanrossin.com

Member
Steven Morrison
Morrison Brown Argiz & Farra, LLC
1450 Brickell Ave Fl 18
Miami, FL 33131-3444
Phone: 305-373-5500
Fax: 305-373-0056
Email: smorris@mbafcpa.com
Website: www.mbafcpa.com

Member
Carshena T. Allison
BCA Watson Rice LLP
520 NW 165th St Rd Ste 205
Miami, FL 33169-6303
Phone: 305-947-1638
Fax: 305-944-6225
Email: callison@bcawatsonrice.com
Website:

Trustee Emeritus
Patrick L. Gallagher
Natherson & Company, PA
1801 Glengary St Fl 2
Sarasota, FL 34231-3694
Phone: 941-923-1881
Fax: 941-923-0065
Email: plg@natherson.com
Website:

Member
Jeffrey H. Greene
Jeffrey H. Greene, CPA, PA
128 Laurel Rd
Hollywood, FL 33021-2822
Phone: 954-963-2500
Fax: 954-212-2311
Email: cpagreene@aol.com
Website:

Member
Monte E. Kane
Morrison Brown Argiz & Farra, LLC
1450 Brickell Ave Fl 18
Miami, FL 33131-3444
Phone: 305-373-5500
Fax: 305-373-0056
Email: mkane@mbafcpa.com
Website: www.mbafcpa.com

Member
Cecil Patterson Jr.
Patterson CPA Group, Inc.
2 S Roscoe Blvd
PO Box 2229
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3812
Phone: 904-285-4489
Fax: 904-285-1805
Email: pat@pattersoncpafirm.com
Website: www.pattersoncpafirm.com

Trustee Emeritus
Jack D. Niles Jr
Niles, Kight & Company, PLLC
2432 Flagler Ave
Key West, FL 33040-3844
Phone: 305-294-6606
Fax:
Email: jack@nileskightcpa.com
Website: nileskightcpa.com

Trustee Emeritus
Martin M. Prague, CPA
Glickstein, Laval, Carris, PA
220 E Central Pkwy Ste 1040
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-3400
Phone: 407-645-4775
Fax: 407-629-1606
Email: mprague@mmpcpapa.com
Website: www.glccpa.com

Trustee Emeritus
George E. Shierling
Shierling & Kelton, CPA, PA
225 S Woodland Blvd
Deland, FL 32720-5413
Phone: 386-734-2989
Fax: 386-734-2511
Email: Shierlingcpa@yahoo.com
Website:

Member
Richard D. Smith
No firm available
Phone:
Fax:
Email: rdsmith@cslcpa.com
Website:

Trustee Emeritus
Ronald Thompkins, CPA, CGMA
BCA Watson Rice LLP
520 NW 165th St Rd Ste 205
Miami, FL 33169-6303
Phone: 305-947-1638
Fax: 305-944-6225
Email: rthompkins@bcawatsonrice.com
Website:

Trustee Emeritus
Thomas Torres
Lucas, Herndon, Hyers & Pennywitt
1800 Atlantic Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32207-3404
Phone: 904-396-2166
Fax: 904-396-7634
Email: tom.torres29@aol.com
Website:

Member
Charles D. Riggs III
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
4114 Woodlands Pkwy Ste 200
Palm Harbor, FL 34685-3497
Phone: 727-773-4670
Fax:
Email: charles.riggs@mssb.com
Website:

Member
Kenneth J. Strauss
Berkowitz Pollack Brant Advisors and Accountants, LLP
515 E Las Olas Blvd Fl 15
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33301-4267
Phone: 954-712-7000
Fax: 954-712-7070
Email: kstrauss@bpbcpa.com
Website: www.bpbcpa.com

Trustee Emeritus
Jose E. Valiente
No firm available
Phone:
Fax:
Email: jose.valiente@cpa.com
Website:

Trustee Emeritus
Michael R R. Pender Jr Jr
Cavanaugh & Co, CPA, LLP
2381 Fruitville Rd
Sarasota, FL 34237-6118
Phone: 941-366-2983
Fax: 941-366-2995
Email: mrp@cavcocpa.com
Website: www.cavanaugh-co.com

Trustee Emeritus
Maria A. Thomas, CPA, CGMA
Mia A. Thomas, CPA
1408 E Robinson St
Orlando, FL 32801-2120
Phone: 407-440-2825
Fax: 407-641-9412
Email: mthomas@miathomascpa.com
Website: www.miathomascpa.com

Trustee Emeritus
Charles F. Gund Jr
Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund, CPAs
900 N 12th Ave
PO Drawer 13207
Pensacola, FL 32591-3207
Phone: 850-435-8300
Fax: 850-435-8352
Email: charles.gund@saltmarshcpa.com
Website: www.saltmarshcpa.com

Member
Ira M. Herschbein
Reed & Company, CPAs
6751 N Federal Hwy Ste 201
Boca Raton, FL 33487-1647
Phone: 561-368-9518
Fax: 561-368-9519
Email: ira@imhcpa.com
Website:

Member
Gary J. Margolis
Callaghan & Margolis, C.P.A.'s
800 SE 3rd Ave Ste 5
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33316-1152
Phone: 954-525-0700
Fax: 954-525-0900
Email: gmargolis@callmar.com
Website:

Member
Michael I. Bloom
Goldstein, Schechter, Koch, CPAs & Consultants
515 E Las Olas Blvd Fl 5
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33301-4220
Phone: 954-989-7462
Fax: 954-962-1021
Email: michael.bloom@gskadvisors.com
Website: www.gskadvisors.com

Member
William C. Quilliam, CGMA
Florida Southern College Barnett School of Bus & Economics
111 Lake Hollingsworth Dr
Lakeland, FL 33801-5607
Phone: 863-680-4111
Fax:
Email: wcquilliam@gmail.com
Website: www.flsouthern.edu

Member
George A. Gulisano
GAG Consulting, Inc
5921 SW 1st Ave
Cape Coral, FL 33914-7175
Phone: 786-376-3187
Fax:
Email: gulisanog@bellsouth.net
Website:

Member
Celina L. Jozsi
Florida Southern College Barnett School of Bus and Economics
111 Lake Hollingsworth Dr
Lakeland, FL 33801-5607
Phone: 863-680-4111
Fax:
Email: clj1977@outlook.com
Website:

Member
Robin K. Knuth
Miles & Thirion CPA Firm, Inc
2050 Proctor Rd Unit F
Sarasota, FL 34231-4367
Phone: 941-929-7725
Fax: 941-929-7726
Email: rknuth@miles-thirion.com
Website: www.miles-thirion.com