Board of Trustees

Printer Friendly
Text Size: A A A A

Contribute Now!The Educational Foundation is comprised of a 28 member Board of Trustees. Per the Foundation's Articles of Incorporation, all Board members must be at least a Life Member of the FICPA.

By agreeing to serve, Board members demonstrate their willingness to participate in the promotion and continuation of our profession. A major part of their responsibility includes the selection of worthy accounting students to receive Educational Foundation financial assistance. In addition, board members help raise funds to support the efforts of the Foundation.

 

FICPA Educational Foundation Board of Trustees

President
Candy L. Kessel
Suplee & Shea, PA
800 S Osprey Ave
Sarasota, FL 34236-7801
Phone: 941-366-3600
Fax: 941-954-4512
Email: candy@suplee-shea.com
Website:

President Elect
Jason A. Chorlins
Kaufman, Rossin & Co, PA
2699 S Bayshore Dr Ste 300
Miami, FL 33133-5408
Phone: 305-858-5600
Fax: 305-856-3284
Email: jchorlins@kaufmanrossin.com
Website: www.kaufmanrossin.com

Vice President
Brandon S. Perry
Raposa Perry Young, LLC
1655 N Clyde Morris Blvd Ste 2
Daytona Beach, FL 32117-5500
Phone: 386-677-7823
Fax: 386-267-3170
Email: brandon@rpyllc.com
Website:

Vice President
Alan M. West
University of Florida
207 Tigert Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-3321
Phone: 352-392-1321
Fax:
Email: awest@ufl.edu
Website:

Secretary-Treasurer
Deborah L. Curry, CPA, CGMA
Florida Institute of CPAs
325 W College Ave
PO Box 5437
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1403
Phone: 850-224-2727
Fax: 850-222-8190
Email: curryd@ficpa.org
Website: www.ficpa.org

Member
Paola D. Suarez
South Florida Business Banking-Chase
1450 Brickell Ave Fl 33
Miami, FL 33131-3444
Phone: 305-579-9374
Fax: 866-573-5288
Email: paola.d.suarez@chase.com
Website:

Member
Ashley M. Fagan
KPMG LLP
450 E Las Olas Blvd Ste 750
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33301-4219
Phone: 954-524-6000
Fax: 954-252-4411
Email: ashleymaher@kpmg.com
Website: www.kpmg.com

Member
Angela M. Poole
AMP Professional Services L
3551 Blairstone Rd Ste 105-125
Tallahassee, FL 32301-8826
Phone: 850-514-0397
Fax: 888-814-6884
Email: apoole@AMPProfessionalServices.com
Website:

Member
Steven Morrison
Morrison Brown Argiz & Farra, LLC
1450 Brickell Ave 18th FL
Miami, FL 33131-3452
Phone: 305-373-5500
Fax: 305-373-0056
Email: smorris@mbafcpa.com
Website: www.mbafcpa.com

Member
David A. Cumberland
Kerkering, Barberio & Company
1990 Main St Ste 801
PO Box 49348
Sarasota, FL 34236-8000
Phone: 941-953-7451
Fax: 941-954-3207
Email: david.cumberland@gmail.com
Website: www.kbgrp.com

Member
Eugene W. Moore
Penservco, Inc
600 Bypass Dr Ste 223B
Clearwater, FL 33764-5075
Phone: 727-445-7550
Fax: 727-445-7721
Email: bmoore@penservco.com
Website: www.benservco.com

Member
Patrick L. Gallagher
Natherson & Company, PA
1801 Glengary St Fl 2
Sarasota, FL 34231-3694
Phone: 941-923-1881
Fax: 941-923-0065
Email: plg@natherson.com
Website:

Member
Jeffrey H. Greene
Jeffrey H. Greene, CPA, PA
128 Laurel Rd
Hollywood, FL 33021-2822
Phone: 954-963-2500
Fax: 954-212-2311
Email: cpagreene@aol.com
Website:

Member
Monte E. Kane
Kane & Company, PA
1221 Brickell Ave Ste 800
Miami, FL 33131-3231
Phone: 305-789-7900
Fax: 305-789-7901
Email: mkane@kanecpas.com
Website: www.kanecpas.com

Member
Cecil Patterson Jr.
Patterson CPA Group, Inc.
2 S Roscoe Blvd
PO Box 2229
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3812
Phone: 904-285-4489
Fax: 904-285-1805
Email: pat@pattersoncpafirm.com
Website: www.pattersoncpafirm.com

Member
Jack D. Niles Jr
Niles, Kight & Company, PLLC
2432 Flagler Ave
Key West, FL 33040-3844
Phone: 305-294-6606
Fax:
Email: jack@nileskightcpa.com
Website: nileskightcpa.com

Member
Martin M. Prague, CPA
Glickstein, Laval, Carris, PA
220 E Central Pkwy Ste 1040
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
Phone: 407-645-4775
Fax: 407-629-1606
Email: mprague@glccpa.com
Website: www.glccpa.com

Member
George E. Shierling
Shierling & Kelton, CPA, PA
225 S Woodland Blvd
Deland, FL 32720-5413
Phone: 386-734-2989
Fax: 386-734-2511
Email: shierlingcpa@yahoo.com
Website:

Member
Richard D. Smith
Christopher, Smith, Leonard, Bristow & Stanell, PA
1515 Ringling Blvd Ste 900
Sarasota, FL 34236-6765
Phone: 941-954-4040
Fax: 941-953-7670
Email: rdsmith@cslcpa.com
Website:

Member
Ronald Thompkins, CPA, CGMA
BCA Watson Rice LLP
520 NW 165th St Rd Ste 205
Miami, FL 33169-6303
Phone: 305-947-1638
Fax: 305-944-6225
Email: rthompkins@bcawatsonrice.com
Website:

Member
Thomas Torres
Lucas, Herndon, Hyers & Pennywitt
1800 Atlantic Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32207-3404
Phone: 904-396-2166
Fax: 904-396-7634
Email: tomtorres@bellsouth.net
Website:

Member
Charles D. Riggs III
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
4114 Woodlands Pkwy Ste 200
Palm Harbor, FL 34685-3497
Phone: 727-773-4670
Fax:
Email: charles.riggs@mssb.com
Website:

Member
Kenneth J. Strauss
Berkowitz Pollack Brant Advisors and Accountants, LLP
515 E Las Olas Blvd Fl 15
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33301-4267
Phone: 954-712-7000
Fax: 954-712-7070
Email: kstrauss@bpbcpa.com
Website: www.bdpb.com

Member
Frederick G. Spoor
Spoor + Associates, PA
111 2nd Ave NE Ste 1600
St Petersburg, FL 33701-3480
Phone: 727-343-7166
Fax: 727-345-3116
Email: fgs@spoorcpa.com
Website: www.spoorcpa.com

Member
Jose E. Valiente
No firm available
Phone:
Fax:
Email: jose.valiente@cpa.com
Website:

Member
John Michael Williams
Purvis, Gray & Co
222 NE 1st St
PO Box 141270
Gainesville, FL 32601-5311
Phone: 352-378-2461
Fax: 352-378-2505
Email: jmw@purvisgray.com
Website: www.purvisgray.com

Member
Michael R. Pender Jr
Cavanaugh & Co, CPA, LLP
2381 Fruitville Rd
Sarasota, FL 34237-6118
Phone: 941-366-2983
Fax: 941-366-2995
Email: mrp@cavanaugh-co.com
Website: www.cavanaugh-co.com

Member
Maria A. Thomas, CPA, CGMA
Mia A. Thomas, CPA
1408 E Robinson St
Orlando, FL 32801-2120
Phone: 407-440-2825
Fax: 407-641-9412
Email: mthomas@miathomascpa.com
Website: www.miathomascpa.com

Member
Charles F. Gund Jr
Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund, CPAs
900 N 12th Ave
PO Drawer 13207
Pensacola, FL 32591-3207
Phone: 850-435-8300
Fax: 850-435-8352
Email: charles.gund@saltmarshcpa.com
Website: www.saltmarshcpa.com

Member
William J. Hyatt
Baker, Hyatt, Homrich & Zokvic, PA
2203 E Michigan St
Orlando, FL 32806-4944
Phone: 407-425-5200
Fax: 407-425-5102
Email: Kimo@BHH-CPA.com
Website: www.bhh-cpa.com

Member
Ira M. Herschbein
Ira M. Herschbein, CPA, PA
7777 Glades Rd Ste 209
Boca Raton, FL 33434-4150
Phone: 561-479-0915
Fax: 561-479-0930
Email: ira@imhcpa.com
Website:

Member
Gary J. Margolis
Callaghan & Margolis, C.P.A.'s
800 SE 3rd Ave Ste 5
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33316-1152
Phone: 954-525-0700
Fax: 954-525-0900
Email: gmargolis@callmar.com
Website:

Member
Michael I. Bloom
De Meo, Young, McGrath & Co, PA A Goldstein Schechter Koch Company
2400 E Commercial Blvd Ste 517
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33308-4049
Phone: 954-351-9800
Fax: 954-938-8683
Email: michael.bloom@gskcpas.com
Website: www.gskcpas.com

Member
William C. Quilliam
Florida Southern College Barnett School of Bus & Economics
111 Lake Hollingsworth Dr
Lakeland, FL 33801-5607
Phone: 863-680-4111
Fax:
Email: wcquilliam@gmail.com
Website: www.flsouthern.edu

Past President - Current
George A. Gulisano
GAG Consulting, Inc
8295 SW 116th St
Miami, FL 33156-4340
Phone: 786-376-3187
Fax: 305-251-2589
Email: gulisanog@bellsouth.net
Website:

Member
Anthony M. Palermo
Ahearn, Jasco & Company
190 SE 19th Ave
Pompano Beach, FL 33060-7549
Phone: 954-781-8800
Fax: 954-785-8673
Email: tony.palermo@ahearncpa.com
Website: www.ahearncpa.com

Member
Keith L. Jones, CPA
Keith L. Jones, CPA
260 Marina Dr Ste D
Port St Joe, FL 32456-1832
Phone: 850-229-1040
Fax: 850-229-1050
Email: keith@keithjonescpa.com
Website: www.keithjonescpa.com