Printer Friendly
Text Size: A A A A

FICPA leadership consists of the Executive Committee, Board of Governors, and Chapter leaders. The Executive Committee includes the FICPA chair, chair-elect, seven directors and the FICPA President/CEO, who serves as the secretary-treasurer (non-voting). Together, the committee implements the Board of Governors' policies and oversees the Institute's activities. Each officer, with the exception of the President/CEO, serves a two-year term that runs from July 1 to June 30.

Every year, Florida CPA Today profiles the Executive Committee's chair-elect and directors, asking them to share their thoughts on pressing issues and making a difference through the FICPA. You can read more about them here:

Chair Mia Thomas

President/CEO Deborah L. Curry, CPA, CGMA

Executive Committee Bios

Board of Governors


The FICPA's governing body – the Board of Governors – has 30 voting members, one non-voting member and is comprised of six regional representatives, 13 members-at-large, the two most recent past chairs and the ten members of the Executive Committee. The President/CEO of the Institute serves as Secretary-Treasurer (a non-voting member) for both the Executive Committee and BOG.  Effective July 2, 2011, all other past presidents/chairs will serve on the BOG, but will not have voting rights on the board; past presidents/chairs will retain their right to vote as general FICPA members.

Members, find Board of Governors contact information here.

Chapter Leaders


The FICPA has 27 chapters, which are further grouped into six geographical regions, each of which have a representative. Each chapter elects its own officers, including chair, chair-elect, secretary and treasurer.

Members, find Chapter Leader contact information here.

Committees & Task Forces


In addition, the FICPA has many working committees and task forces to provide leadership in each of these targeted groups.

Members, find Committee and Task Force contact information here.

Getting Involved


The FICPA welcomes you to learn more about your chapter and region, and the many opportunities to volunteer.